City Inspirations: Fashionable Windows Of Chicago In April

Chicago In April:  Fashionable Inspirations
Chicago In April: Fashionable Inspirations

Spring in Chicago. On a crisp day in which the sun peered through layered clouds that still offered visuals of the blue sky, I ventured into Chicago by train. Outside the train window was a delightful view of green grass, budding trees of citron hues and flowering trees of white. A blissful visual. The world surrounding Chicago had indeed changed! What awaited me on my monthly walking jaunt through the great streets of Chicago which endure in offering me inspiration? Beyond the architecture and city appeal that Chicago holds, it is the fashionable windows of Chicago that my camera focusses upon. It is where the magic happens. A true art form of fashion merchandising, indeed..

Windows Of Fashion:  Chicago In April
Windows Of Fashion: Chicago In April
Burberry:  Spring's Appeal In Floral Delights
Burberry: Spring’s Appeal In Floral Delights
April Rains & A Sunny Disposition Behind The Windows Of Banana Republic, Michigan Avenue
April Rains & A Sunny Disposition Behind The Windows Of Banana Republic, Michigan Avenue
Neiman Marcus:  Fashion's Fresh, Spring Appeal On Michigan Avenue
Neiman Marcus: Fashion’s Fresh, Spring Appeal On Michigan Avenue
“Rock The Love” Wedding Inspirations/Hilfiger/Macys, State Street
Mannequin Changes:  Ralph Lauren's Evolving Windows Of Fashion During Transformation
Mannequin Changes: Ralph Lauren’s Evolving Windows Of Fashion During Transformation

Upon arriving at Michigan Avenue’s Ralph Lauren store, the artistry of mannequin display was clearly at work. For all of the times that I have pointed my lens at these windows, it was the first time to capture the artists working. Ladders and mannequins awaiting embellishments of Ralph Lauren style. My excitement rose as I photographed the behind-the-scenes visual. Later on my journey, to my delight, I would return to find the mannequin layered in timeless Ralph Lauren appeal. Arriving at the next window, aiming my camera at a new mannequin that had been added to join the other, I heard a voice behind me say “It will look better when we are finished”. Turning to greet the voice, I knew I was about to meet one of the fashion merchandising artists of Ralph Lauren. Meeting Patrick, I briefly shared with him my enduring appreciation of the the windows they style behind the glass panes of Ralph Lauren. An exciting moment to have an opportunity to share my appreciation, for certain! Onward I would then journey through fashion’s coveted street of Michigan Avenue

Mannequin Changes Behind The Windows Of Ralph Lauren/Michigan Avenue
Mannequin Changes Behind The Windows Of Ralph Lauren/Michigan Avenue
Colorful and Muted Fashion:  The Windows Of Chicago In April
Colorful and Muted Fashion: The Windows Of Chicago In April
Thierry Mugler: The Iconic “Angel” From Behind The Windows Of Macys/State Street
Bright & Brilliant:  Sunny Inspirations Behind Macy's/State Street
Bright & Brilliant: Sunny Inspirations Behind Macy’s/State Street
Fashionable Inspirations On The City Streets Of  Chicago
Fashionable Inspirations On The City Streets Of Chicago

Consider the windows of fashion that surround you. Whether it is the brilliant and vibrant hues or muted visuals of sheer delight that are offered from the windows of fashion, a mere appreciation of the artistry of display is certainly at hand. Whether it is acknowledgment the colors that match the flowers of Spring that appear behind the windows that finally match the season that surrounds us or simply the appreciation of the art form of window display, pay closer attention when you walk the city streets. Consider the world of fashion that surrounds you. With appreciation, view the world that is meant to capture your attention and create visual impact. No matter the city, inspiration abounds around you. For me? Capturing the world of fashion from behind my lens truly gives me inspiration from a world that is constantly changing. Although the trends and fashionable whimsy will always interplay with the tried and true fashionable classics, the art form of fashion merchandising beckons appreciation. Onward to the changing visuals of cities that surround you. Onward to my wanderings and appreciation of the fashionable windows of Chicago…

Kristin

Leave a Reply

