City Inspirations: Fashionable Windows Of Chicago In February

Fashionable Chicago In February
Fashionable Chicago In February

Chicago. Always a visual treat. On a day that was unseasonably warm for February (a record 65 degrees!) I ventured onto the streets, camera in hand. As always, seeking to capture the changing fashionable visuals that awaited me. Change was most certainly in the air as passerby’s delighted in the warmer winds of Chicago and the rays of bright sunshine that filled the city streets and reflected off the city buildings. A Spring tease, indeed…

Chicago In February:  Unexpected Delights On The Chicago River
Chicago In February: Unexpected Delights On The Chicago River

On the streets is where I meander, searching each month for a fashionable visual that inspires, I embarked yet again.   Changing fashion.  My eyes seek the timeless, classic fashion yet I am always delighted by the visual merchandising presenting the current whims of fashion. Worth photographing, for certain. Moments in time.  Onward to the visuals of a month that focusses on love. February. Pink and red certainly abounded behind the thick glass windows and  “stages” of Fashion. Although my journey with my camera was after Valentine’s day, the visuals still proclaimed love. Compilations of my  fashionable photographic journey await…

Pink Hues Of Valentine Appeal:  Gucci
Pink Hues Of Valentine Appeal: Gucci
Prada:  A Background Of Pink Delight
Prada: A Background Of Pink Delight
Visual Intrigue: The Windows Of Chanel
Visual Intrigue: The Windows Of Chanel
Visual Merchandising Behind Chanel
Visual Merchandising Behind Chanel
Sideways Styled:  Classic Chanel
Sideways Styled: Classic Chanel
Neiman Marcus & Celine
Neiman Marcus & Celine
Neiman Marcus Visuals Of Fashionable Whim
Neiman Marcus Visuals Of Fashionable Whim
Hugo Boss:  Stylish & Visual Impact
Hugo Boss: Stylish & Visual Impact
Fashion Display:  February's Visuals
Fashion Display: February’s Visuals
Stylish Accessories Behind Salvatore Ferragamo
Stylish Accessories Behind Salvatore Ferragamo
Black & Whites Behind Jil Sander
Black & Whites Behind Jil Sander
Love In The Air:  Kate Spade
Love In The Air: Kate Spade
Red & Black:  February Delights
Red & Black: February Delights
Tom Ford Visuals
Tom Ford Visuals
Fashionable Visuals Off Rush Street
Fashionable Visuals Off Rush Street
Classis Stripes & White Cuff Appeal:  Michael Kors
Classis Stripes & White Cuff Appeal: Michael Kors
Max Mara:  Ongoing Stylish Impact
Max Mara: Ongoing Stylish Impact
Fashion & Reflections:  Max Mara
Fashion & Reflections: Max Mara
Stylish Stance:  Max Mara
Stylish Stance: Max Mara
Fashion In A City:  Reflections & Style At Max Mara
Fashion In A City: Reflections & Style At Max Mara
Fashionable Impact:  Max Mara Delight
Fashionable Impact: Max Mara Delight
Wedding Cake Impact & Fashionable Form:  Macy's/State Street
Wedding Cake Impact & Fashionable Form: Macy’s/State Street

 

Wedded Bliss:  Fantasy & Delight
Wedded Bliss: Fantasy & Delight
Slice Of Heaven & Heavenly Tulle:  Wedding Inspirations
Slice Of Heaven & Heavenly Tulle: Wedding Inspirations
Flowers & Hues Of Rose: Wedding Delights Behind Macy's
Flowers & Hues Of Rose: Wedding Delights Behind Macy’s
Rose Hues & Wedding Inspirations
Rose Hues & Wedding Inspirations
Bridal Party Delights:  Macy's/State Street
Bridal Party Delights: Macy’s/State Street
Embellishments & Details:  Bridal party Visuals
Embellishments & Details: Bridal party Visuals
"I Do":  A Statement Of A Lifetime...
“I Do”: A Statement Of A Lifetime…

A word about the visions of white tulle…on a personal note…

While photographing the windows filled with wedding bliss on State Street at the venerable Marshall Field’s building (now Macy’s), a passerby stopped and asked me which dress I would wear. My response was that I had already done that. My “I Do” became an “I Did”.  My personal fantasy, spilling with white tulle, was over. No longer a ring of gold encircles my finger. Yet for the love of the dress of white…for the love of the promise of love and its commitment to a successful future together endures.   Onward to those who confidently commit to that and embrace that as a reality in the years that follow.  My appreciation will always endure of the beauty, the elegance, the dreamy visuals of a bride and her wedding party. One of life’s greatest memories, indeed. And yes, onward to a slice of delicious cake…

And onward to life’s moment ahead.  For me, it’s fashion. Captured from behind the lens of a camera…

Max Mara:  Distinction In Black & White
Max Mara: Distinction In Black & White

 

The Fashionable windows beckon me continually. This passion that I have continued to share each month will endure. That is a commitment that I have  followed with fervor.  For inspiration abounds behind fashion’s window. Watching seasons changing upon the mannequins is absolutely thrilling to capture from behind my lens. Artistry in visual merchandising, indeed. Onward, from behind my the lens of my Nikon. Always…

Onward,

Kristin

Me & My City:  Chicago Love
Me & My City: Chicago Love
Leave a Reply

